How to Lock a Netflix Profile

Netflix has enabled a new feature that lets you lock your Netflix profile. This will come super handy when you are using a multi-user account that you are sharing with your friends. Nobody could actually see what you are watching these days if it’s protected.

How to Lock a Netflix Profile?

Open Netflix in the browser. Tap on the top right corner for the menu.

Tap Account.

In the Account Settings, scroll down to see the Profile & Parental Controls.

See Also: How to see saved WiFi passwords in macOS?

Choose the profile you want to lock and tap on the arrow as seen above.

Click Change on the Profile Lock section.

See Also: How to show battery percentage on iPhone 11?

To enable Profile Lock, you will have to enter the Netflix’s password.

After enabling using the password, enable the option Require a PIN to access Lynn’s profile.

Enter a 4 digit pin and click on Save.

After setting up the pin, when you login, you can see the locked sign below your account as you can see below.

See Also: How to fix ERR_PROXY_CONNECTION_FAILED issue in macOS?

When you access your profile you will be asked to enter the 4 digit pin.

Cheers!